They Make You Burn Like Ether

blackrepublicansFrom Ether
by NAS
[This is an excerpt. An excerpt. Get the lyrics at songlyrics.com.]

I am the truest, name a rapper that I ain’t influenced
Gave y’all chapters but now I keep my eyes on the Judas

(I)
F@ck with your soul like ether
(Will)
Teach you the king you know you
(Not)
“God’s son”, across the belly
(Lose)
I prove you lost already

I’ve been fucked over, left for dead, dissed and forgotten
Luck ran out, they hoped that I’d be gone, stiff and rotten
Y’all just piss on me, shit on me, spit on my grave
Talk about me, laugh behind my back but in my face

Y’all some “Well wishers”, friendly actin’, envy hidin’ snakes
With your hands out for my money, man, how much can I take?
When these streets keep callin’, heard it when I was sleep
That this Gay-Z and Cockafella Records wanted beef

Started cockin’ up my weapon, slowly loadin’ up this ammo
To explode it on a camel, and his soldiers, I can handle
This for dolo and it’s manuscript, just sound stupid
When KRS already made an album called Blueprint

First, Biggie’s ya man, then you got the nerve
To say that you better than Big
D@ck suckin’ lips, won’t you let the late, great veteran live
(I will not lose)

F@ck with your soul like ether
I prove you lost already

What’s sad is I love you ’cause you’re my brother
You traded your soul for riches
My child, I’ve watched you grow up to be famous

You seem to be only concerned with dissin’ women
Were you abused as a child, scared to smile, they called you ugly?
Well, life is hard, hug me, don’t reject me

Or make records to disrespect me, blatant or indirectly
Ask me if I’m tryna’ kick knowledge
Nah, I’m tryna’ kick the shit you need to learn though
That ether, that shit that make your soul burn slow

F@ck with your soul like ether
I prove you lost already

Leave a Comment

